Posted by: akjournalist | April 10, 2008

It’s Snowing!!!

I got up this morning and it looked like a Hallmark Christmas card scene outside. What a beautiful snow. Problem is, I need to get out to me bear-bait station and get it posted. I was hoping with the warm weather we’ve been having I would be able to do that without snowshoes, oh well.

April is a tough month for me. I have like a gazillion projects due for school and this year it’s even more pressing because I’m supposed to graduate in May. But April is also when I start getting the hunting fever really bad. On top of hunting fever, I’ve also got the prospecting bug real strong this year. A friend and I just got permits to dredge some good-looking spots up north.

I’m hoping to combine prospecting and bear hunting. Does that sound like a good combo? I think it does.

Well, I better get back to researching.

Leave a Reply

Categories

