Posted by: akjournalist | November 25, 2007

Interactive Football

I’m up early on Sunday morning trying to get my fantasy football team ready to propel me to a not-quite-losing-record. (I hope)

Yahoo is listing my star running back Reggie Bush as questionable for the game today, when Bush and the New Orleans Saints go against the Carolina Panthers. Luckily for me, ESPN has the real scoop and Bush is active so I don’t have to bench him for one of my less-than-stellar substitutes. I need Bush today, he should score a lot of fantasy points against the Panthers. The only problem with that is the Panthers are my favorite team and if Bush has a good day it will also mean the Panthers will not. Oh what a double-edged sword this sport of fantasy football.

Also, as a side note, the game today is significant for these two teams because who ever loses can pretty much forget about making it to the post-season playoffs. Maybe that don’t matter since neither team has done very well this year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

